Review: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

armani

I am sure you have all heard of this foundation before, as well as its hefty $62 price tag! I have heard so many fantastic things about this foundation, but since I have oily skin and this is a “luminous” foundation, I did not think that this would be for me. However, I tried a sample of this stuff and IT IS AMAZING!! It is full coverage, but it feels very lightweight and is natural looking, so I have been wearing it the past few days. I was afraid that this stuff would make my face look like an oily mess, but it stayed in place all night and did not make me look any oiler or shinier than I typically would (I set it with a powder and it did not look cake-y and still looked great). It blended beautifully and I did not have any issues applying my other products on top. It gives the skin a gorgeous luminosity rather than a shine. If you have drier skin, you will probably love this foundation as well, but if you are oiler and worried that this luminous foundation will not work for you, try a sample! I love it and am probably going to splurge on the full size!